INFORM, ORDER AND REPAIR

Information & Service Suite

The classic InfoTip com­mu­ni­ca­tion sys­tem for data ex­change be­tween spe­cialist work­shops and brand-name ma­nu­fac­turers in the CE in­dus­try is available in two va­riants: ISS for di­rect on­line access to all data in­ven­to­ries, and IT2001 as a client/server ap­pli­ca­tion in which the de­sired data is stored off­line on your com­puter.

InfoTip ISS has been sup­por­ting work­shop ope­ra­tions for many years in carrying out de­cen­tra­lized re­pairs. The sys­tem con­sists of seven mo­dules, or sub-areas, for which you can be acti­va­ted with the help of a fine-grained rights concept.

From service documents to spare parts lists

Affiliated dealers use the In­for­ma­tion and Ser­vice Suite to re­trieve re­pair notes and ser­vice in­for­ma­tion, as well as to or­der spare parts, down­load do­cu­ments or pro­duct soft­ware, and warranty bil­ling. Users get struc­tured access to re­le­vant ma­nu­fac­tu­rer data. The great ad­van­tage of ISS is the up-to-dateness of the in­for­ma­tion and the easy war­ranty billing.

Our ISS modules

Modul

Tips, hints and instructions

Module 1 con­tains re­pair tips, error notes, ser­vice in­struc­tions, trouble­shoo­ting trees, con­ver­sion in­struc­tions, safe­ty in­struc­tions and much more.

Modul

Spare parts ordering and search

Module 2 enables the simple iden­ti­fi­ca­tion of spare parts. Once a spare part has been reliably iden­ti­fied, it can be or­dered di­rect­ly via the sys­tem.

Modul

Documents

Module 3 pro­vides access to the do­cu­ment ser­ver. Here, for example, ser­vice ma­nuals and re­pair in­struc­tions can be down­loaded.

Modul

Warranty billing

The billing of war­ran­ty and guaran­tee ex­pen­ses accor­ding to the EICTA stan­dard is car­ried out via mo­dule 4. The error codes re­quired for this can be stored di­rect­ly as Iris codes.

Modul

Drivers and firmware

Current drivers, soft­ware and firm­ware can be down­loaded and used via mo­dule 5. This eli­mi­nates the an­noying search on va­rious ma­nu­fac­turer sites.

Modul

Information Service Advice

The sixth module pro­vides access to InfoTip ISA - the col­league tip portal. Every re­gis­tered user has access to the ISA por­tal, through which our users can ex­change ser­vice tips. The entries crea­ted by the users are edi­ted by InfoTip, which en­sures a mi­ni­mum stan­dard of in­for­ma­tion quality.

Modul

Product database

Every InfoTip subscriber receives free access to the InfoTip Pro­duct Data­base, pro­bably the most com­pre­hen­sive and de­tailed data­base of its kind on the mar­ket, via Mo­dule 7. Five data areas are co­vered by the InfoTip PDB: ma­ster data, tech­nical per­for­man­ce features, image material, pro­duct de­scrip­tions with unique sel­ling points and a down­load area for operating in­struc­tions.

 

 

Repairs are better
than recycling

Everything at a glance

In our download area we provide you with information documents about our products and
services and inform you about our offer.

download area

Informieren, Bestellen und Reparieren

Information & Service Suite

Das klas­sische InfoTip Kom­mu­ni­ka­tions­sys­tem für den Daten­aus­tausch zwi­schen Fach­werk­stät­ten und Marken­her­stel­lern der CE-Bran­che gibt es in zwei Varian­ten: ISS für den di­rek­ten On­line-Zu­griff auf sämt­liche Daten­be­stän­de, sowie IT2001 als Client/Server-App­li­ka­tion, bei der die ge­wünsch­ten Da­ten off­line auf Ihrem Rech­ner ab­ge­legt wer­den.

Dabei un­ter­stützt das InfoTip ISS den Werk­statt­be­trieb seit vielen Jah­ren bei der Durch­füh­rung von de­zen­tra­len Re­pa­ra­tu­ren. Das System be­steht aus sie­ben Mo­du­len, be­zie­hungs­wei­se Teil­be­rei­chen, für die Sie sich mit Hil­fe ei­nes fein­stu­fi­gen Rech­te­kon­zeptes frei­schal­ten las­sen kön­nen.

Bildmarke ISS Information and Service Suite kurz

Von Serviceunterlagen bis Ersatzteillisten

An­ge­schlos­sene Fach­händ­ler nutzen die In­for­ma­tion & Service Suite zur Ab­frage von Re­pa­ra­tur­hin­wei­sen und Ser­vice-In­for­ma­tio­nen, sowie zur Er­satz­teil­bestellung, dem Down­load von Do­ku­men­ten be­zie­hungs­wei­se Pro­dukt­soft­ware und der Ga­ran­tie­ab­rechnung. Nut­zer er­hal­ten struk­tu­riert Zu­gang zu re­le­van­ten Her­stel­ler­daten. Der große Vor­teil von ISS liegt in der Ak­tua­li­tät der In­for­ma­tio­nen und der ein­fa­chen Ga­ran­tie­ab­rech­nung.

Unsere ISS Module

Modul

Tipps, Hinweise und Anleitung

Das Mo­dul 1 be­in­hal­tet Re­pa­ra­tur­tipps, Feh­ler­hin­wei­se, Service-An­lei­tungen, Fehler­such­bäume, Um­bau­an­leit­ungen, Si­cher­heits­hin­weise und vie­les mehr.

Modul

Ersatzteilbestellung und Suche

Das Modul 2 er­mög­licht die ein­fache Iden­ti­fi­ka­tion von Er­satz­tei­len. Nach­dem ein Er­satz­teil sicher iden­ti­fi­ziert wur­de, kann es di­rekt im An­schluss über das System be­stellt wer­den.

Modul

Dokumente

Über das Modul 3 er­hält man Zu­griff auf den Do­ku­men­ten­ser­ver. Hier las­sen sich bei­spiels­wei­se Service-Manuals und Re­pa­ra­tur­an­leit­ungen down­loa­den.

Modul

Garantieabrechnung

Die Ab­rech­nung von Ga­ran­tie- und Ge­währ­leis­tungs­auf­wen­dungen nach EICTA-Stan­dard er­fol­gen über das Modul 4. Die hier­für be­nö­tig­ten Fehler­codes kön­nen direkt als Iris-Code hin­ter­legt wer­den.

Modul

Treiber und Firmware

Über Modul 5 las­sen sich ak­tu­el­le Trei­ber, Soft­ware und Firm­ware he­run­ter­la­den und nut­zen. Somit ent­fällt die läs­tige Su­che auf di­ver­sen Her­stel­ler­seiten.

Modul

Information Service Advice

Das sechs­te Mo­dul er­mög­licht den Zu­griff auf InfoTip ISA - das Kol­le­gen­tipp-Por­tal. Jeder re­gis­trier­te An­wen­der hat Zu­griff auf das ISA-Portal, über das un­sere An­wen­der Service-Tipps aus­tau­schen kön­nen. Die von den Usern an­ge­leg­ten Ein­trä­ge wer­den von InfoTip re­dak­tio­nell be­treut, womit wir einen Min­dest­stan­dard bei der Qua­li­tät der In­for­ma­tio­nen sicher­stel­len.

Modul

Produktdatenbank

Jeder InfoTip-Abon­nent erhält über Mo­dul 7 freien Zu­griff auf die InfoTip Pro­dukt­da­ten­bank, der wohl um­fang­reichs­ten und aus­führ­lichs­ten Da­ten­bank dieser Art am Markt. Fünf Daten­bereiche werden von der InfoTip PDB ab­ge­deckt: Stamm­daten, Tech­nische Leis­tungs­merk­male, Bild­material, Produkt­be­schrei­bungen mit Allein­stel­lungs­merk­malen und einem Down­load­bereich für Be­die­nungs­anlei­tungen.

 

 

Reparaturen sind besser
als Recycling
Bildmarke ISS Information and Service Suite
Wabenpolygon Bildmarken

Alles auf einem Blick

In unserem Downloadbereich stellen wir Ihnen Informationsunterlagen zu unseren Produkten und Dienstleistungen zur Verfügung. Informieren Sie sich über unser Angebot.
zum Downloadbereich